45 mile Caraway Mtn. Loop.

45 mile Caraway Mtn. Loop.

The weather could not have been more perfect for the ride today. The hills could have been smaller however. I usually stay away from group rides where the course name has the word “Mountain” in it, but the day was too good not to ride, and I guess hills are good training. Two hours before the ride, I jogged 4 miles on the elliptical at the YMCA to loosen up, plus today was supposed to be a run day for my triathlon training. No matter what, tomorrow needs to be a run day. Since the weather is going to be great again tomorrow, I guess my wife and I will be running around the lake.

Great ride in the hills today.

Great ride in the hills today.

Hope everyone is having a wonderful weekend. Talk to you again soon.

Simon A.

